• By giving full play to its features of natural environmental protection business, BEWG fully supports the 17 SDGs of the United Nations to fulfil our corporate social responsibility by sustaining stable water supply, improving sewage treatment efficiency, and strengthening technological innovation.
    We have identified the eight United Nations SDGs that are most relevant to us, and incorporated them into our development strategy and business.

    Good Health and Well-being

    We provide clean water for society. In 2019, we have processed a total of 6,143.4 million tons of water. We strengthened investment safety, financial safety, and production safety management, to ensure a safe working environment for the health and well-being of the public and our employees.

    Gender Equality

    We uphold equal employment, protect women’s rights and interests in the workplace, and strictly prohibit sexual discrimination. In 2019, female employees accounted for 35% of the Group’s employees.

    Clean Water and Sanitation

    We provide clean, safe water for society through the water supply business, and recycle sewage into resources through the sewage treatment business, improving the reuse of water resources and ensuring safe water use. We strengthen resource management, innovate in water-saving technologies, and ensure sustainable development of water resources. In 2019, we developed the Water Source Areas Management System to standardize the protection of resources.

    Decent Work and Economic Growth

    We continually improve employee training, compensation and benefits. We provide good career opportunities, and help employees develop. In 2019, we had 18,424 full-time employees, all of whom received training. Training hours per employee were 105. We support local employment, for example, our Portuguese company hired more than 95% of employees locally.

    Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

    We launched a smart operation system in the water sector as we sought digital transformation. In 2019, our NEwater brand AQENT® was approved as a registered trademark. We achieved remarkable results in digital transformation, such as the BECloud smart platform and the "1+N" integrated water treatment plant management model, which effectively promoted the smart upgrading of the water sector.

    Climate Action

    We took measures to mitigate climate change by promoting clean energy and renewable energy, improving our energy conservation and emission reduction, and strengthening our green office.

    Life on Land

    We protect biodiversity throughout a project’s life cycle. We have implemented six prohibition measures to protect the habitats of animals and plants, and promote the harmony between man and nature. In 2019, we developed the BEWG Biodiversity Conservation Policy and created ecological parks. Our Australian company carried out wildlife protection and plant yard afforestation.

    Partnerships for the Goals

    We build open and win-win partnerships and join hands with parties to support regions such as the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, Yangtze River Economic Belt, Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, and Belt and Road Initiative countries and regions. In 2019, we signed memorandums of understanding with the Kingdom of Cambodia and Kyrgyzstan to achieve common development.

    EN

• 北控水務是北控集團旗下專注于水資源循環利用和水生態環境保護事業的旗艦企業, 北控水務是中國最大的城市投資建設與運營服務商,北控水務位列中國企業500強第157名;北控水務作為一家綜合性、全產業鏈、領先的專業化水務環境綜合服務商,產業投資、設計、建設、運營、技術服務與資本運作為一體,總資產、總收入和水處理規模位居國內行業第一位。北控水務集團有限公司(股份編號:371)在香港主板上市,已入選香港恒生中資指數成份股、摩根斯坦利資本國際指數等多只重要國際成分股。

    北控水務發揮天然的環保業務屬性,全力支持聯合國17個可持續發展目標,保證穩定的水資源供應,提高污水處理效率,加大科技創新力度,彰顯企業的社會責任擔當。

    在這17個可持續發展目標中,我們根據自身業務特性識別出相關性最高的8個目標,并將這些目標融入公司的發展戰略和業務運營過程中。

    良好健康與福祉

    一方面,北控水務為社會提供干凈清潔的水源,2019年度總處理水量達6,143.4百萬噸;另一方面,集團加強投資安全、財務安全、生產安全管控,確保平穩的公司運營和安全的工作環境,從而為社會公眾以及員工謀求健康和福祉。

    性別平等

    北控水務堅持平等雇傭的原則,保障女性職場權益,嚴格杜絕性別歧視。2019年,集團女性員工占比35%。

    清潔飲水和衛生設施

    一方面,北控水務通過供水業務為社會提供清潔的水源供應,通過污水處理業務,化排為源,提高水資源再利用率,保障用水安全。另一方面,北控水務加強水資源管理,創新節水技術,保障水資源的合理開發。2019年,集團制定《水源地管理制度》,規范水源地水資源保護。

    體面工作和經濟增長

    北控水務不斷完善員工培訓體系和薪酬福利制度,為員工創造良好的工作機會,并幫助員工實現自身發展。2019年,集團正式員工18,424人,員工受訓比例達到100%,人均受訓小時數105小時。我們支持本地化雇傭,在葡萄牙公司實現本地員工就業率95%以上。

    產業、創新和基礎設施

    北控水務以數字化轉型為突破,創新水務行業智慧運營。2019年,集團新生水“AQENT”?正式成為注冊商標,BECloud智慧云平臺和“1+N”組團式水廠管理模式等數字化建設成效顯著,有效推動水務產業智慧升級。

    氣候行動

    北控水務積極開展氣候變化應對行動,通過推廣清潔能源及可再生能源使用,提高節能減排技術創新,加強綠色辦公,促進綠色低碳發展。

    陸地生物

    北控水務注重項目全生命周期內的生物多樣性保護,實施六項禁止措施,保護動植物棲息地,促進人與自然和諧共生。2019年,集團制定《北控水務生物多樣性保護政策》,開展地上生態公園建設項目,澳洲公司開展野生動物保護和廠區綠化行動。

    促進目標實現的伙伴關系

    北控水務積極構建開放、共贏的伙伴關系,攜手多方合作伙伴,深入支持京津冀、長江經濟帶、粵港澳大灣區、“一帶一路”等區域建設。2019年,本集團先后與柬埔寨王國、吉爾吉斯斯坦等國家簽署合作諒解備忘錄,實現共同發展。

    EN